Staff Leadership

President and CEO

Maicharia Z. Weir Lytle
President and CEO
mweirlytle@uses.org

Maicharia has spent her entire career serving individuals, families and communities in Boston and throughout Massachusetts. With nearly two decades of executive leadership and management, fundraising, community development and program innovation experience, she has routinely developed, grown and elevated organizations.

Maicharia’s service and leadership extend beyond her career and include volunteer roles with Mothers for Justice and Equality, Big Sisters, Simmons School of Management Alumni Association, and Co-President for the Community Center of Needham. She received an MBA from Simmons School of Management, and a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from the University of Connecticut. She lives in the Greater Boston area with her husband and three children.

Leadership Team

Kasey Blume

Assistant Director of After School
kblume@uses.org

Melissa Buckley

Assistant Director of the Children's Art Centre
mbuckley@uses.org

Julie Burkley

Vice President of Programs
jburkley@uses.org

Mitsy Chanel-Blot

Chief of Staff

mchanel-blot@uses.org

Jerrell Cox

Director of Camp Hale

jcox@uses.org

Clara Garcia

Director of Operations

cgarcia@uses.org

Chrissy Holt

Vice President of Operations

cholt@uses.org

Heather Kaufmann

Development Manager

hkaufmann@uses.org

Jose Masso

Senior Director, Youth & Family Engagement

jmasso@uses.org

Joel Nitzberg

Director of Workforce Readiness

jnitzberg@uses.org

Toni Preston

Director of Talent and Human Resources

tpreston@uses.org

Nikki Stewart

Vice President of Development

nstewart@uses.org

O'Neil Williams

Youth Operations Manager

owilliams@uses.org